7 Great Ways To Save On Travel Costs!

Originally posted on Black America Web:

woman-vacationTraveling can get expensive fast. From the flights to the hotels, ground transportation, food, souvenirs to unforeseen emergencies, even the thriftiest traveler can find themselves running out of funds quick. I’d like to consider myself a frugal traveler but with my vices for food (I have to order, try and photograph everything!) and souvenir shopping, (you gotta bring home memories right?) I learned early on to research and plan plan plan in the saving sphere so as not to end up belly up in another country. Leading finance website Kiplinger has tracked down some industry insiders and compiled a list of 26 Secret’s to Save on Travel.

Here are 7 that I’ve found most helpful!

Must Read: 3 Ways To Reinvent Your Look For The Warm Weather

1. Fly when no one else wants to.

In general, plan to fly on a Tuesday, Wednesday or Saturday afternoon to bag…

View original 477 more words

About The Evolution! Society

"This is my life. It is my ONE time to be ME. I want to experience EVERY GOOD thing."--Maya Angelou "My Lyfe, My Vybe"--Crystal

Posted on June 20, 2013, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 293 other followers

