SMH! School Forces Black Girl To Cut Her Beautiful Natural Hair [PHOTO]

Originally posted on Black America Web:

[ione_embed src=http://www.blackplanetnext.com/resources/js/goodies/NEXT.embeder.min-ck.js?url=http%3A//www.blackplanetnext.com/embed/post/b25e53de8d0e2c42ea55b7cd37e39d76%3Fheight%3D328 service=bpnext name="bpnext_embed_script" type=script]
12 year-old Vanessa VanDyke was forced with a decision by her private school Faith Christian Academy in Orlando, Florida to cut her hair or face expulsion. Vanessa has been attending this school since she was in the third grade and it seems that her hair is just now starting to be come an issue.

It’s being reported that in the dress code section of their student handbook, “Hair must be a natural color and must not be a distraction…” So Vanessa’s voluminous mane is a distraction? “It says that I’m unique…First of all it’s puffy and I like it that way. I know people will tease me about it because it’s not straight. I don’t fit in,” Vanessa proudly stated of her hair.

This is the hair that grows out of this little girl’s head and it’s causing her to have to leave her school?…

View original 264 more words

About The Evolution! Society

"This is my life. It is my ONE time to be ME. I want to experience EVERY GOOD thing."--Maya Angelou "My Lyfe, My Vybe"--Crystal

Posted on November 27, 2013, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 285 other followers

