Daily Archives: December 11, 2013

Christmas Movies….

 

If you have a favorite Christmas movie, by now I am sure you have seen it on tv. There are so many, it seems every year I see one that I haven’t seen yet. This year I finally got to watch Polar Express all the way through. Pretty sad since it came out 8 years ago. I realized that there are a handfull of movies I look forward to watching at Christmas time.

 

home-alone

  • Home Alone –  the first one of course
  • How the Grinch Stole Christmas – the half hour cartoon
  • Elf – one of those movies that will always be funny
  • Polar Express – have to add this one to the list since seeing it this year
  • Miracle On 34th Street – the remake was ok but I prefer the 1947 version best
  • It’s a Wonderful Life – My all time favorite
  • A Christmas Story – I remember watching this movie way before it was a TBS 24 hour marathon. My cousins, brother and I would recite the lines to each other for a laugh at my grandmother’s anual Christmas eve parties. I still recite the lines today.
  • Christmas With the Kranks – Charity got me watching this one a few years ago.
  • Christmas Vacation – funny funny movie
  • Charlie Brown Christmas – can’t leave this one out
  • While You Were Sleeping – not necessarily a Christmas movie, but we have to watch it around Christmas

christmas-vacation-christmas-eve-dinner1

Let me know what movies you like to watch. I’m sure I left some out.

Happy Holidays!!

