Banana Oatmeal Smoothie

 

So you all know I started this weight loss challenge sometime ago and since then I’ve been pretty on beat until the holidays (I believe that’s everyone’s sin). However I’m back on track and a friend introduced me to this awesome Banana Smoothie.  Since I’ve kicked the habit of my coffee intake per day, this smoothie is quite a pick me up full with protein, vitamins, fiber and natural sweetners. I tried it one day and now I’m hooked…get hooked too, here is the recipe…ENJOY!

Quick Chiquita Banana Oatmeal Smoothie Recipe

 Time:
5 Minutes

Serves:

quick Chiquita Banana Oatmeal Smoothie Recipe

 
Prep Time: 5 minutes
Total Time: 5 minutes
Servings: 2

 

Almonds, cooked oatmeal (I substitute it for dry oatmeal), bananas and yogurt meet up in your blender for a power breakfast. Drink this Banana Oatmeal Smoothie before your morning exercise routine and you’ll have the energy you need to get through your workout.

Ingredients:

  • 2   whole Chiquita Bananas (best with brown flecks on peel)
  • 2   cups Ice
  • 1/3   cup Yogurt – preferably Greek yogurt flavored with honey
  • 1/2   cup Cooked oatmeal (substitution dry oatmal)
  • 1/3   cup Almonds

 Also if it’s too thick you can add 1/2 cup of almond milk…YUMMY!

Instructions for:

Quick Chiquita Banana Oatmeal Smoothie Recipe

Pour all ingredients in blender pouring ice in last. Blend on high for 30 seconds or until smoothie thickens.

Nutrition Information Per Serving:

Calories 380; Total Fat 15 g (Sat 2 g, Trans 0 g, Poly 4 g, Mono 8 g); Cholesterol 5 mg; Sodium 35 mg; Potassium 690 mg; Total Carbohydrates 53 g; Dietary Fiber 9 g; Total Sugars 19 g; Protein 12 g. Percent Daily Value: Vitamin A 2%; Vitamin B6 25%; Vitamin C 20%; Vitamin D 0%; Calcium 15%, Iron 15%.

Love Life…Do Good…Live Well!
“C”

About The Evolution! Society

"This is my life. It is my ONE time to be ME. I want to experience EVERY GOOD thing."--Maya Angelou "My Lyfe, My Vybe"--Crystal

Posted on January 29, 2014, in "Crystal In The City" and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

