Motivational Monday 3/10

 

fit-for-purpose-04

 

 

 

Have you ever heard that saying “their are people in your life for a reason, a season and a lifetime”? Well this phrase was proven in my life this very week. I found myself reflecting on my connections; thinking about everyone in my inner circle and those who I allow access to me. I began to realize that while some people who have been in my life since I was a little girl appear to be some of those “lifetime” people, there are some people whose time has expired in my life. Sometimes in life you realize that you and some of your connections are on different levels, look at things differently or have simply grown apart. However, many of us (I say us bc I’m including myself in this) become so comfortable with these individuals or so afraid of what our lives would be without them that we neglect letting go of a connection that could be detrimental to our purpose. Believe it or not expired connections in your life can bring a frustration to your purpose and a hinderance to your pursuit. Expired connections can also be distractions in your life. You may spend so much time trying to fix something that is not meant to be apart of your life anymore that you focus less on what is. Often times it is really hard to let some connections go, especially if they have played a major role in your life. However, while in pursuit to our purposes we must understand that in order to reach fulfillment we must make sacrifices. These sacrifices will not feel good at the moment, but once you have reached your destiny, you will realize that it was the best desicion that you have ever made. You cannot enter your next chapter if you have not yet finished the previous chapter. Let go! Your future will thank you for it.

Love Life….Do Good…Live Well!!!

“C”

About The Evolution! Society

"This is my life. It is my ONE time to be ME. I want to experience EVERY GOOD thing."--Maya Angelou "My Lyfe, My Vybe"--Crystal

Posted on March 10, 2014, in Motivational Mondays and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

