REAL FATHERS REAL MEN: Barry Anderson

Community News

Black America Web

[ione_abacast_player uid=”6294″
popupurl=”http://filesource.abacast.com/reachmediainc/070114/070114RFRM.mp3″ version=”v5″]

07/01/14

Dear Tom,

My name is Cheryl Newton and I’m writing to you about an amazing Dad whose name is Barry Anderson.

I met Barry and his family eight years ago. I moved into a neighborhood where Barry and his sons cut and manicured of a few of the resident’s yards. I later learned that Barry had been married for 22 years and was the father of 8 children. Barry was the “bread winner” for his family and his wife Althea did not work. He and his older sons worked from sun up to sun down. Barry cut many yards whether we had the money to pay at the time of service rendered or not. That million dollar smile never went away. Without a grumble or moan, he would simply tell me to pay him when I got it.

October 22, 2011, Barry and his sons…

View original post 455 more words

About The Evolution! Society

"This is my life. It is my ONE time to be ME. I want to experience EVERY GOOD thing."--Maya Angelou "My Lyfe, My Vybe"--Crystal

Posted on July 1, 2014, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

