Coming Soon….

 

 

Sometime ago, I had introduced to you my weight loss journey, so even though I have been somewhat consistant, I haven’t reached my initial goal weight (yet). Crazy me,  I have taken several challenges (which frankly I’m bored with), so now I’m taking it a step up.  I’m making it a routine to just simply live healthier (that’s it).  There is nothing worse than going on yo-yo diets, being intuned with the new fad either it’s juicing, mixing, pilating or smoothing :). With  all that being said I decided to put it all into perspective with my new blog entry  Wellness Wednesdays. For the record I’m not a health guru, or a physician I just know what I know and not afraid to share it!

My Wellness Wednesdays  health blog chats will educate, inform and inspire
the community to better health and wellness. I will be bringing you tasty recipes, work out routines, healthy living, hair, skin, sex, fun,  and any where in between.  Wellness is not just about starting a routine it’s about a lifestyle that will benefit in making a Happier, Healthier YOU!.

Here is just a tid bit of what you can look forward to…

Grapefruit Mint and 4 Other Ways to Healthfully Jazz Up Water

 
For this weeks Wellness-Wednesday, I wanted to give you some ideas on delicious ways to spritz up water during these hot days of summer. The right (or wrong) beverages can literally make you or break you when it comes to a healthy body weight. As great as a diet soda may be to cut calories, sometimes just a fresh look at water can be great way to quench your thirst naturally. These ‘water recipes’ are a few different ways to jazz up your water without ‘adding to the luxury of your waistline.’Grapefruit Mint
*1 sliced grapefruit and a 5-6 sprigs of chopped mint per 2 liters of water

Cucumber Lemon
*1 sliced cucumber and 1 sliced lemon per 2 liters of water

Lemon Mint
*1 sliced lemon and 5-6 sprigs of chopped mint per 2 liters of water

Strawberry Basil
*6 sliced strawberries and 3-4 sprigs of chopped basil per 2 liters of water

Citrus
*1/2 sliced grapefruit, 1 sliced lemon, and 1 sliced lime per 2 liters of water

So come join the fun every week, and see what’s up in the health and wellness world, I’m also seeking any one who may have ideas, good recipes, or even what you do to stay healthy…all comments are welcomed, hope to hear from you soon! Also catch me living My Best Life on any other one of my links, I would love to hear from you or connect with you.
 
https://twitter.com/TheEvolutionLLC

http://www.linkedin.com/in/evolutioneventsllc

http://facebook.com/crystal.dixon.102

http://www.radionext.tv/

Until We Meet Again……Stay Well!

“C”

About The Evolution! Society

"This is my life. It is my ONE time to be ME. I want to experience EVERY GOOD thing."--Maya Angelou "My Lyfe, My Vybe"--Crystal

Posted on July 22, 2014, in "Crystal In The City" and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

