Music Mixx…

Jamie Grace

Jamie Grace-photo

 

http://jamiegrace.com/

Wake up and smile cause it’s been a while
It’s been like a whole day since I stopped so you could hold me
This child awaits, strong in the faith
Lord, You are the refuge that I can’t wait to get to
Cause I can’t let a day go
Can’t let a day go by
Without thanking you for the joy that you bring to my life

Chorus:
And oooooh there’s something ’bout the way
Your sun shines on my face
It’s a love so true, I could never get enough of You
This feeling can’t be wrong
I’m about to get my worship on, take me away
It’s a beautiful day.
It’s a beautiful day.

The catchy melody of Jamie Grace’s new song “Hold Me” actually first came as a jingle she created while describing her “snuggie.” As she continued to describe her blanket and add words to the tune, she came to the realization that God’s love embraced her so much more than any physical commodity ever could.

“The greatest love I ever knew had nothing to do with a blanket with sleeves, but everything to do with a God that was holding me and would never let me go.”

Jamie Grace-beautiful-day-facebook-cover1

Jamie Grace is a 21-year-old singer, songwriter, actress a Contemporary Christian musician, and actress from Atlanta, Georgia. In 2010 she was discovered via her YouTube channel by TobyMac and signed to his label Gotee Records. She released the song “Hold Me” in 2011 (landing her a nomination at the 2012 Grammys) and won the 2012 Dove Award for New Artist of the Year.

Jamie performs and speaks throughout the country, despite being diagnosed with Tourette Syndrome at the age of 11. She will be touring with TobyMac this fall, and you can find her on Women of Faith’s Revolve Tour in 2012 as she joins other artists to inspire women in their walk with God.

About The Evolution! Society

"This is my life. It is my ONE time to be ME. I want to experience EVERY GOOD thing."--Maya Angelou "My Lyfe, My Vybe"--Crystal

Posted on July 29, 2014, in Music Mixx and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

