Eyes’s Through A Traveler….

 

 travellerseyes

Sometimes I close my  eyes and picture myself on a tropical island, surrounded by the bluest water and most animated wildlife. Maybe or a local village listening to the unique language of the indigenous people, or eating their regional vegetables and spices…then the alram sounds off Back To Reality!

My friend Marcia whom I’ve worked with for some shares her experience of traveling the world at least3-4x a year she shares stories of  some exotic place and pictures of her excursions. The experience of traveling the world, the food, the people, the culture. With all the stories I do my research and live there in my mind so I could become one with the experience and have even tried to make some of the foods of the land (yeah..!).  I’ve even adapted to ask her where are WE going next 🙂

Seeing the world through the traveler’s eyes happens when you’re away from the routine and comforts of your home life. Your eyes are a little bit more open to every experience and new opportunity. You pay attention more to the people and places around you. Every day is seen as a new opportunity to learn, taking in all that the local area has to offer. You want to taste new foods, talk with new people, and gather as many experiences as possible to fully experience another culture.

Seeing the world through a”Traveler’s Eyes”Seeing the world through “traveler’s eyes” allows us to grow and develop a deeper understanding of the places and people that we visit. Absorbing so much information and experiences causes us to think a little bit more about ourselves and our own place on the earth.

Fast forward to being back at home, and going about your day-to-day life. I want to thank you Marcia for allowing me to see the world through your eyes and telling a great story and until I make it there you are my eyes to the world….safe travels!

How can you take the same excitement and experiences to make life at home more mindful?

Go Out & Experience Life!!!!

Next Stop Dubai……

Pics By Marcia

Rio de Janeiro

Rio de Janeiro

Otranto, Italy

Otranto, Italy

Japan

Japan

Rome, Italy

Rome, Italy

 

About The Evolution! Society

"This is my life. It is my ONE time to be ME. I want to experience EVERY GOOD thing."--Maya Angelou "My Lyfe, My Vybe"--Crystal

Posted on December 12, 2014, in "Crystal In The City" and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

