Weekend Cocktails…..

Are you ready for the weekend, I sure am it;s been a long week. But I plan to chillax this weekend with my gal pals, I’ve decided to invite them over for drinks here are 3 cocktails I plan to try on them and you can get together with your gal pals and try to same the recipes are real simple….Drink  Responsibly…ENJOY!

 Three essential rum cocktails

 Sugar, rum, lime: the perfect, simple daiquiri

  • Sugar, rum, lime: the perfect, simple daiquiri

Daiquiri

2 oz. light rum

3/4 oz. fresh squeezed lime juice

3/4 oz. 1:1 simple syrup

Shake hard with ice and fine strain into coupe.


Mojito

2 oz. light rum

3/4 lime

3/4 oz. 1:1 simple syrup

5-6 mint leaves

Shake hard with ice and fine strain into a Collins glass that had been prepped with new ice and about an inch of soda water. Add the ice soda to the glass before you strain in the cocktail. This will insure that the soda is integrated into the whole drink.

Old Cuban

(A more sophisticated version of the mojito)

2 oz. aged rum (Don Q Anejo)

3/4 lime

3/4 oz. 1:1 simple syrup

Two dashes of Angostura bitters

5-6 mint leaves

Shake hard with ice and strain into a coup. Top with a dry sparkling wine and garnish with a mint sprig.

About The Evolution! Society

"This is my life. It is my ONE time to be ME. I want to experience EVERY GOOD thing."--Maya Angelou "My Lyfe, My Vybe"--Crystal

Posted on July 9, 2015, in "Crystal In The City" and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

