The Evolution! Society….”Behind The Scenes”

Behind The Scenes: “The Evolution! Society”

Work/ Life Balance:  A Mompreneurs Hustle

This 40+ single mom of 2 is a very busy lady, between my 9-5, Radio Personality, Entrepreneur and PR Girl about town…my life can be chaotic.

 My alarm usually goes off at 5:30 am (sometimes I hit it 3 times before I actually get up). I try to start my day with Yoga (at home) I normally go to youtube..I don’t have a favorite one just yet. As with any single parent, my days are never the same, some days are more complex than others, but sometimes you have to define your own balance because of  it.

Being a single mom is NOT a setback we just have to “hustle,” “crush it,” “grind” harder. Being a single mom comes with a wealth of skills that do well in entrepreneurship like tactics: multitasking, creativity, managing and/or operating on a budget, and problem-solving to say the least. 

You have to make family a part of your business… I’ve always considered my kids to be my board of directors, whether we’re moving or having them share a bedroom so we can open a store in our house. Make them a part of that journey. And that’s for any mom, not just single moms… Our kids are our reason to seek out a better life.”

Some days I stay up until 3 am working and then have to do a 7 a.m. child drop off at school. Be kind to yourself. Make time for you even if it’s just to breathe and smell the air. Kids are going to make messes, they are going to eat your reports and download viruses to your computer. Your best weapon is a sense of humor. Enjoy your single mom entrepreneur life (for the moment), wear the title proudly. We are basically super heroes.” I gave up on finding the perfect work-life balance, don’t get me wrong, I set short term goals, and long goals.  I make plans but they are tweeked so often they never stay the same…the only thing that’s definite is “CHANGE”.  So relax, have faith, and take it one day at a time.”

behind the scenes 1behind the scenes 5

my workflow….

behind the scenes 14behind the scene 15behind the scenes 8

me time….

behind the scenes 11

my mini me(s)…

behind the scenes 12

When you go to church on the road..love my home church New Beginnings Fellowship Church Indianapolis, IN…

behind the scenes 7behind the scens 9behind the scens 3behind the scenes 14behins the scenes 2behins the scenes 4

 some this & that photo(s)…..

 

About The Evolution! Society

"This is my life. It is my ONE time to be ME. I want to experience EVERY GOOD thing."--Maya Angelou "My Lyfe, My Vybe"--Crystal

Posted on September 16, 2015, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

